january playlist

I’ve found that I’m slightly schizophrenic when it comes to my music preferences. There are artists that I always turn to (Damien Rice, Bruce, Beatles, etc.) but this playlist is only a small insight into how varying my tastes can be at any given moment (warning: around Jay-Z is where it starts to get weird). Enjoy!

Where We Gonna Go From Here by Mat Kearney

Cold Fame by Band of Skulls 

Us Against the World by Coldplay

Free Fallin’ by John Mayer (but really Tom Petty)

Sometime Around Midnight by The Airborne Toxic Event (*This might be one of my favorite songs of all time)

This Years Love by David Gray

Lay Lady Lay by Bob Dylan

Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley (*actually…This is one of my favorite songs of all time)

This is where it gets weird, but really Jay and B could do no wrong in my book. I’m even willing to overlook the fact that they named their daughter Blue (big of me, I know.)

Paris (come’on this is a PG-13 space people) by Jay-Z and Kanye West

Countdown by Beyonce

Tell me what you think!